NCLT Constitution, Its Powers and Role for Professionals Under Companies Act, 2013 By CS Harleen Kaur

Dear CC Readers,

The Central Government constituted National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) under section 408 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013) w.e.f. 01st June 2016.

In the first phase the Ministry of Corporate Affairs has set up eleven Benches, one Principal Bench at New Delhi and ten Benches at New Delhi, Ahmadabad, Allahabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Chennai, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Mumbai. These Benches will be headed by the President and 16 Judicial Members and 09 Technical Members at different locations.

Please find my article/presentation on "NCLT – Constitution and its Powers and Role of Professionals"


Click here to read the disclaimer

Write a Comment